Liverpool gig guide: new and rescheduled shows including TOPs, Drab City, Echo and the Bunnymen, The Twilight Sad and more

0

Echo & The Bunnymen

Today welcomes several new announcements and some rescheduled shows for 2021 as Getintothis’ Simon Kirk reveals the details.

Here we are again!

It’s a bit different this week.

Well, it was always going to be, wasn’t it?

The thirty-year wait is over!

Let’s not delve too much, we do have blues that spin content for Getintothis, too, so with respect.

Or perhaps not.

Anyway…

Thankfully, there’s no further news on the forthcoming drive in gigs. Given the number of reads our drive in feature piece has received this week, it seems as though you’ve had your fix.

Onto the “real” gigs and there have been a few rescheduled from October to 2021, as well as some new additions in the new year.

We won’t go into it here, we’ll leave the superlatives for the actual gig guide in the lead up to when these gigs actually take place, whenever that may be…

Keep checking back as this page will be updated weekly as news of rescheduled gigs comes to light.

New album releases this week: Nadine Shah, HAIM, Khruangbin, Jessie Ware and more

Cream Classical

July:

  • Warmduscher: Phase One, Wednesday July 22
  • Russell Watson: Central Docks, Wednesday July 22
  • Cream Classical Ibiza: Central Docks, Friday July 24
  • Cream Classical Ibiza: Central Docks, Saturday July 25
  • Tony Hadley: Central Docks, Sunday July 26
  • Amyl & The Sniffers: Arts Club, Thursday July 30
  • Brainiac: Central Docks, Friday July 31
  • The Streets: Central Docks, Friday July 31

The Snuts (credit: Rosie Matheson)

August:

  • Sigala: Central Docks, Saturday August 1
  • Reggae Roast VS Gentleman’s Dub Club Sound System, Reggae Roast, Gentleman’s Dub Club: Central Docks, Sunday August 2
  • Beverley Knight: Central Docks, Sunday August 2
  • Willie J Healey + Wunderhorse: Phase One, Monday August 3
  • Sheku & Isata Kanneh-Mason: Central Docks, Wednesday August 5
  • Skindred: Central Docks, Thursday August 6
  • Lightning Seeds: Central Docks, Friday August 7
  • Embrace: Central Docks, Saturday August 8
  • Bjorn Again: Central Docks, Friday August 14
  • The Snuts: Central Docks, Tuesday August 18
  • Bambara: Jimmy’s Wednesday, August 19
  • The Brand New Heavies: Central Docks, Wednesday August 19
  • Ash: Central Docks, Friday August 21
  • The Zutons: Central Docks, Tuesday August 25
  • Gary Numan: Central Docks, Wednesday August 26
  • Dizzee Rascal: Central Docks, Friday August 28
  • Big Youth + The Upper Cut Band: District, Saturday August 29
  • Crapfest 2: Phase One, Sunday August 30
  • Swans: Invisible Wind Factory, Monday August 31

September:

  • Angel Olsen: The Invisible Wind Factory, Tuesday September 1
  • Nap Eyes: Leaf, Wednesday September 2
  • Polybius: EBGB’s Friday September 4
  • Seatbelts: Kazimier Stockroom,Saturday September 5
  • 10CC‘s Graham Gouldman & Heart Full Of Songs: Epstein Theatre, Thursday, September 10
  • Caribou: Invisible Wind Factory, Friday September 11
  • Stormzy: M&S Bank Arena, Sunday September 13
  • Planet: Phase One, Wednesday, September 16
  • The Chameleons: Cavern Club, Thursday September 17
  • The Peach Fuzz: Arts Club, Friday September 18
  • Guide: O2 Academy2, Friday September 18
  • Novelty Island: The Shipping Forecast, Saturday September 19
  • The Southmartins: O2 Academy2, Saturday September 19
  • Natalie McCool: Kazimier Stockroom, Thursday September 24
  • Fickle Friends: District, Thursday September 24
  • Fenne Lily: Phase One, Friday September 25
  • Working Men’s Club, Chinatown Slalom, Peaness: Cavern Club, Friday September 25
  • The Night Cafe: Eventim Olympia, Friday September 25
  • Blancmange: Grand Central Hall, Saturday September 26
  • Joesef: Arts Club Loft, Saturday September 26
  • Jamie Webster: O2 Academy, Saturday September 26
  • Thom Morecroft: Leaf, Saturday September 26
  • Liverpool Sound City: Baltic Triangle, Friday September 25 to Sunday September 27
  • Chuck ‘The Iceman’ Liddell: Eventim Olympia, Sunday September 27

Porridge Radio

October:

  • All We Are: Arts Club, Friday October 2
  • Courting: Phase One, Friday October 2
  • The Bluetones: Phase One, Saturday October 3
  • Saint PHNX: The Zanzibar, October 3
  • Peggy Sue + Grip Tight: Studio2 Parr Street, Saturday October 3
  • The Academic: Arts Club, Tuesday October 6
  • The Homesick: The Shipping Forecast, Wednesday October 7
  • Porridge Radio: Studio 2 Parr Street, Thursday October 8
  • Cast: O2 Academy, Thursday October 8
  • Something Leather: The Jacaranda, Thursday October 8
  • Evie Wright: The Jacaranda, Friday October 9
  • OMD: Future Yard, Birkenhead Saturday October 10
  • Bo Ningen: District, Saturday October 10
  • The Magic Numbers: Arts Club, Saturday October 10
  • Elbow: Eventim Olympia, Tuesday October 13
  • Follakzoid: Arts Club, Tuesday October 13
  • Grant-Lee Phillips: Leaf, Wednesday October 14
  • Isolated Youth: Sound Basement, Friday, October 16
  • Krooked Tongue: EBGBS, Friday October 16
  • Nick Mason‘s Saucerful Of Secrets: Philharmonic Hall, Friday October 16
  • STONE: The Zanzibar, Friday October 16
  • Lee Scratch Perry: 24 Kitchen Street, Saturday October 17
  • Rufus Wainwright: Eventim Olympia, Saturday October 17
  • Louis Berry: The Cavern, Monday October 19
  • Genghar: The Zanzibar, Monday October 19
  • Paint Me In Colour: EBGB’s, Saturday October 19
  • Squarepusher: The Invisible Wind Factory, Tuesday October 20
  • Arxx: The Jacaranda, Wednesday October 21
  • October Drift: Arts Club, Wednesday October 21
  • Louis Berry: Hangar 34, Wednesday October 21
  • Summer Camp: Future Yard, Birkenhead, Thursday October 22
  • 808 State: O2 Academy, Friday October 23
  • Feeder: O2 Academy, Saturday October 24
  • The Reytons: Jimmy‘s, Saturday October 24
  • Paul Heaton, Jacqui Abbott: M & S Bank Arena, Saturday October 24
  • M Ward: District, Wednesday October 28
  • Real Lies: The Shipping Forecast, Thursday October 29
  • Whyte Horses: Arts Club, Thursday October 29
  • Secret Affair: The Cavern, Thursday, October 29
  • The Shires: Liverpool Philharmonic, Friday October 30
  • Blurred Bagel & Happy Daze present Psychedelic Halloween Extravaganza: Phase One, Saturday October 31

Mindfulness, positivity and creativity during lockdown

TOPS. Photo by Justin Aranha.

November:

  • Slow Readers Club: O2 Academy, Friday November 6
  • Joanne Shaw Taylor: Arts Club, Friday, November 6
  • Bedside Manners: O2 Academy2, Saturday November 7
  • Kawala: Arts Club, Wednesday November 11
  • Baby Strange: The Jacaranda, Friday November 13
  • TOPS: Arts Club Loft, Friday November 13
  • Stone Foundation: District, Saturday November 14
  • Braids: Phase One, Tuesday November 17
  • SHVPES: Sound Basement, Tuesday November 17
  • Viagra Boys: Invisible Wind Factory, November 18
  • Scott Matthew: Leaf, Wednesday November 18
  • La Dispute: District, Saturday November 21
  • Different Eyes Day: Phase One, Saturday November 21
  • Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs: The Invisible Wind Factory, Wednesday November 25
  • SPQR: District, Friday November 27
  • Jarv Is: Invisible Wind Factory, Friday November 27
  • The Brand New Heavies: Grand Central Hall, Friday November 27
  • Alabama 3: O2 Academy, Saturday November 28
  • Oh Wonder: Mountford Hall, Saturday November 28
  • 2MANYDJS (DJ set): The Invisible Wind Factory, Saturday November 28

December:

  • Fish: O2 Academy Liverpool, Wednesday December 2
  • Larkins: O2 Academy Thursday December 3
  • Eyesore & The Jinx: The Shipping Forecast, Saturday December 5
  • UB40: Eventim Olympia, Saturday December 5
  • Jarboe/MAL: Kazimier Stockroom, Monday December 7
  • Electric Six: O2 Academy, Wednesday December 9
  • Heaven 17: O2 Academy, Friday December 11
  • Ian Prowse & Amsterdam: O2 Academy, Saturday December 12

Drab City photo credit: via artists Facebook page)

2021:

  • Dua Lipa: M&S Bank Arena, Wednesday January 6
  • Big Country: Grand Central Hall, Saturday January 16
  • The Von Bondies: O2 Academy, Tuesday February 9
  • Robert Vincent: Jimmy’s, Friday, February 12
  • Mark Lanegan: The Invisible Wind Factory, Saturday February 13
  • The Lovely Eggs: Phase One, Friday February 19
  • LOLA + special guests: The Zanzibar, Saturday February 20
  • William Duvall: Arts Club, Thursday March 4
  • The Who: M & S Bank Arena, Monday March 8
  • FUR: Phase One, Tuesday March 9
  • Bob Log III: The Zanzibar Club, Saturday March 13
  • Paul Weller: Eventim Olympia, Tuesday March 16
  • Baxter Dury: Invisible Wind Factory, Friday March 19
  • Darwin Deez: O2 Academy2, Sunday March 21
  • Barbara Dickson: Philharmonic Hall, Monday March 22
  • Drab City: Arts Club Loft, Tuesday March 23
  • The Undertones: O2 Academy, Friday March 26
  • 5 Seconds Of Summer: M&S Bank Arena, Saturday April 10
  • Craig David: M&S Bank Arena, Sunday April 11
  • Giant Rooks: O2 Academy2, Sunday April 11
  • Dean Friedman: Liverpool Philharmonic Music Room, Wednesday April 28
  • Echo And The Bunnymen: Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, Monday May 10
  • Pzyk Fest: Invisible Wind Factory, Saturday May 15
  • The Districts: Arts Club Loft, Friday May 21
  • Soul II Soul: Eventim Olympia, Friday May 22
  • Yes: Philharmonic Hall, Saturday May 22
  • The Twilight Sad: Arts Club, Wednesday May 26
  • Positive Vibration: Baltic Triangle, June 11-12
  • Diana Ross: M&S Bank Arena, Saturday June 19
  • The Beat: Cavern Club, Sunday, June 27
  • Brian Wilson: Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, Monday June 28
  • Stewart Lee: Philharmonic Hall, Friday July 10
  • Bluedot: July 22-25 2021.

This page will be updated weekly, so stay tuned for further announcements.

 

Comments

comments

Share.

Leave a Reply

naproxen