Liverpool gig guide: rescheduled and new shows including Fenne Lily, SPQR, Stormzy, The Homesick and more

0

Fenne Lily

It’s that time of the week again with more rescheduled gigs as well as some new announcements coming to light, Getintothis’ Simon Kirk has the details.

Bored yet?

Well, they say boredom is a sign of an inactive mind.

So we’ll rephrase, are you going stir crazy yet?

There’s a difference.

To be honest, we are a bit, for we seem to be at this gig guide juncture every fucking week at the minute, and who knows if it will all materialise?

Oh well, they say optimism is the best policy so only time will tell. Fingers crossed.

Like the previous weeks, there’s no messin’ here.

Below is a list of rescheduled gigs that were due to take place across the city before things went to the brown stuff and to keep things ticking over, we’ve also added some newly announced shows too.

We’re not going to go too much into things here, we’ll leave the superlatives for the actual gig guide in the lead up to when these gigs actually take place.

Keep checking back as this page will be updated weekly as news of rescheduled gigs comes to light.

The Dears return with a new album and video

Pete Bentham & the Dinner Ladies to play at Crapfest 2 in August

June:

  • Sky Valley Mistress: EBGBs, Friday June 12

July:

  • Warmduscher: Phase One, Wednesday July 22
  • Amyl & The Sniffers: Arts Club, Thursday July 30

August:

  • Willie J Healey + Wunderhorse: Phase One, Monday August 3
  • Bambara: Jimmy’s Wednesday, August 19
  • Big Youth + The Upper Cut Band: District, Saturday August 29
  • Crapfest 2: Phase One, Sunday August 30
  • Swans: Invisible Wind Factory, Monday August 31

Angel Olsen (photo credit: Cameron McCool)

September:

  • Angel Olsen: The Invisible Wind Factory, Tuesday September 1
  • Nap Eyes: Leaf, Wednesday September 2
  • Caribou: Invisible Wind Factory, Friday September 11
  • Stormzy: M&S Bank Arena, Sunday September 13
  • The Twilight Sad: Arts Club, Wednesday September 16
  • The Chameleons: Cavern Club, Thursday September 17
  • The Peach Fuzz: Arts Club, Friday September 18
  • Guide: O2 Academy2, Friday September 18
  • Novelty Island: The Shipping Forecast, Saturday September 19
  • Ash: Arts Club, Tuesday September 22
  • Baxter Dury: Invisible Wind Factory, Thursday September 24
  • Natalie McCool: Kazimier Stockroom, Thursday September 24
  • Fickle Friends: District, Thursday September 24
  • Fenne Lily: Phase One, Friday September 25
  • Working Men’s Club, Chinatown Slalom, Peaness: Cavern Club, Friday September 25
  • The Night Cafe: Eventim Olympia, Friday September 25
  • Jamie Webster: O2 Academy, Saturday September 26
  • Thom Morecroft: Leaf, Saturday September 26
  • Liverpool Sound City: Baltic Triangle, Friday September 25 to Sunday September 27
  • Chuck ‘The Iceman’ Liddell: Eventim Olympia, Sunday September 27

The Homesick

October:

  • All We Are: Arts Club, Friday October 2
  • Courting: Phase One, Friday October 2
  • The Bluetones: Phase One, Saturday October 3
  • Peggy Sue + Grip Tight: Studio2 Parr Street, Saturday October 3
  • The Homesick: The Shipping Forecast, Wednesday October 7
  • Porridge Radio: Studio 2 Parr Street, Thursday October 8
  • Cast: O2 Academy, Thursday October 8
  • OMD: Future Yard, Birkenhead Saturday October 10
  • Elbow: Eventim Olympia, Tuesday October 13
  • The Districts: Arts Club, Friday October 16
  • Lee Scratch Perry: 24 Kitchen Street, Saturday October 17
  • Rufus Wainwright: Eventim Olympia, Saturday October 17
  • Genghar: The Zanzibar, Monday October 19
  • October Drift: Arts Club, Wednesday October 21
  • Summer Camp: Future Yard, Birkenhead, Thursday October 22
  • 808 State: O2 Academy, Friday October 23
  • Soul II Soul: Eventim Olympia, Friday October 23
  • Feeder: O2 Academy, Saturday October 24
  • Paul Heaton, Jacqui Abbott: M & S Bank Arena, Saturday October 24
  • Real Lies: The Shipping Forecast, Thursday October 29
  • The Shires: Liverpool Philharmonic, Friday October 30
  • Blurred Bagel & Happy Daze present Psychedelic Halloween Extravaganza: Phase One, Saturday October 31

Mindfulness, positivity and creativity during lockdown

Heaven 17

November:

  • Slow Readers Club: O2 Academy, Friday November 6
  • Kawala: Arts Club, Wednesday November 11
  • Viagra Boys: Invisible Wind Factory, November 18
  • Scott Matthew: Leaf, Wednesday November 18
  • SPQR: District, Friday November 27
  • Jarv Is: Invisible Wind Factory, Friday November 27

December:

  • Larkins: O2 Academy Thursday December 3
  • Eyesore & The Jinx: The Shipping Forecast, Saturday December 5
  • UB40: Eventim Olympia, Saturday December 5
  • Jarboe/MAL: Kazimier Stockroom, Monday December 7
  • Electric Six: O2 Academy, Wednesday December 9
  • Heaven 17: O2 Academy, Friday December 11
  • Ian Prowse & Amsterdam: O2 Academy, Saturday December 12

Craig David

2021:

  • Dua Lipa: M&S Bank Arena, Wednesday January 6
  • The Von Bondies: O2 Academy, Tuesday February 9
  • The Who: M & S Bank Arena, Monday March 8
  • Paul Weller: Eventim Olympia, Tuesday March 16
  • The Undertones: O2 Academy, Friday March 26
  • Craig David: M&S Bank Arena, April 11
  • Pzyk Fest: Invisible Wind Factory, Saturday May 15
  • Positive Vibration: Baltic Triangle, June 11-12
  • Bluedot: July 22-25 2021.

This page will be updated weekly, so stay tuned for further announcements.

Comments

comments

Share.

Leave a Reply

naproxen