Factory Floor: Turn It Up – the first fruits of debut album


Factory Floor drop first track from highly-anticipated eponymous debut album.

Factory Floor will release their eponymous debut album via DFA on September 9 2013 – and have tonight dropped the first cut, Turn It Up.
The North London progressive beat collective produced and recorded Factory Floor in a disused warehouse space on a vintage mixing desk originally used by The EurythmicsDave Stewart three decades ago.
Album opener Turn It Up, mixed by AfrikaBambaataa collaborator and producer, Timothy ‘Q’ Wiles, showcases a minimal agitated percussion, dub echo and bass rumble.
Factory Floor is guitarist/vocalist Nik Colk Void, drummer Gabe Gurnsey and synth player Dominic Butler.
Tracklist for Factory Floor: 1. Turn It Up, 2. Here Again, 3. One, 4. Fall Back, 5. Two, 6. How You Say, 7. Two Different Ways, 8. Three, 9. Work Out, 10. Breathe In.




Comments are closed.