Primavera Sound 2019 line up revealed featuring Tame Impala, Janelle Monae, Solange, Cardi B and Erykah Badu


Created in Primavera

Primavera Sound 2019 reveals refreshing line up with emphasis on women artists, Getintothis’ Peter Guy on the big reveal.

Primavera Sound have revealed their headliners for the 2019 edition featuring Solange, Tame Impala, Cardi  B and Erykah Badu.

Joining them as headliners are J Balvin, Erykah Badu, Future, Janelle Monáe, Nas and Rosalía.

Organisers were keen to stress the line up feature as many female artists as male for the Barcelona happening.

The Parc del Fòrum will once again host the festival, taking place May 30 to June 1, featuring 226 names of which more than 50% are women.

The full Primavera Sound 2018 review and gallery plus what we learnt from this year’s edition

Joining the headliners is a dizzying array of talent including James Blake, RobynMac DeMarco, FKA twigs, Carly Rae Jepsen, Christine and the Queens, Charli XCX, Snail Mail, Sigrid, Stereolab, Jarvis Cocker, Courtney Barnett, Guided by Voices, Jawbreaker, Low and Kurt Vile & The Violators.

DJ Coco closing Primavera

Hip hop is once again high on the agenda with Danny Brown, Pusha T, Kate Tempest, Flohio, slowthai and Loyle Carner also on the bill – full line up is below.

The full festival ticket price will remain at the current price of 180 € (plus distribution costs) until January 7 and day tickets are now on sale.

Primavera 2019




Leave a Reply