Forest Swords drops new shizzle. Sick etc..


BOOM! Wirral wonder, Forest Swords returns sooner than expected with some ‘new’ swag.

A few days ago Getintothis reported some sad news that Matt Barnes, aka Forest Swords was having to pull out of his much-anticipated Liverpool Sound City date.
Well, here’s the flipside.. There’s new (ish) material set to drop very soon.
Forest Swords is unveiling his eagerly anticipated new EP, Fjree Feather on June 20.
It’s his first sizable offering since Dagger Paths, which was originally released on vinyl by New York’s Olde English Spelling Bee, the album was later issued in expanded form on CD by No Pain In Pop, the London label that now brings us Fjree Feather.
Strictly speaking it’s a reissue: the tracks were previously available on a highly limited CD-R self-released by Forest Swords prior to Dagger Paths; they were also included on a bonus CD packaged with NPIP’s own Dagger Paths CD. However, all six tracks have been remastered and this is their first airing on vinyl.
Available on digital as of now (click here to buy), the vinyl edition of the EP is due to drop on June 20, and what an edition it is: pressed on a white 12″ and housed in striking one-colour sleeve (pictured). All profits will go to the Japanese Red Cross to aid the tsunami relief effort.
‘Swords is expected to drop a new album, his official debut, in 2011. More information soon.
Fjree Feather tracklist:
1. Down Steps
2. Red Rocks Fogg
3. Kaibisa Claps
4. Trust Your Blood
5. Riverbed
6. Bones




Comments are closed.